Disc Golf Review
Site
Home
News
Submit Review
Contact
E-Mail

Disc Reviews
Aerobie
CHING
DGA
Discmania
Discraft
Discwing
Gateway
Innova
Latitude 64
Lightning
Little Flyer
Millennium
Quest
Snap
Wham-O
Other

Accessories
Bags
Baskets
Videos
Miscellaneous

Resources
Disc Flight Ratings
Instructional Articles
Technique Repair
Throw Analysis
Beginner Tips
Disc Selection
Dyeing Discs
"Best of" Awards
Links

Interact
Chat
Surveys
Forum

Other
Acknowledgements
The Contributors


Disc Review



Millennium
Omega Supersoft Putter

Type: Putt and Approach
Diameter: 21.2cm
Available Weights: 145-175g
Plastic: Millennium Supersoft

Omega Supersoft Putter
Flight Rating Category Value What Millennium says:
The Omega Supersoft Putter was a best-seller as soon as it hit the market. Success in the short game is all about touch and confidence. That's why Millennium offers three versions of the Omega, all in different material, so you can have just the right feel for the shot you need to make. Available from 145 to 175 grams. The Omega Supersoft Putter is soft, sticky, and grippy. Its unique material gives you total control of angle, direction, and pace. It is totally stable in virtually any wind, and its extra softness gives you extra stick when it hits the chains. It's everything you ever wanted in a topnotch putter.
Maximum Flight Speed NA
Resistance To High Speed Turn NA
Amount Of Low Speed Fade NA
Propensity To Fade NA
Glide NA
Relative Distance NA
Qualitative Analysis Value
Recommended Skill Level NA
Predictability NA
Uniformity Of Break In Period NA
Overall Durability NA Description of the Ratings System.


Player Reviews

Posted 03-10-08
Submitted by El Jefe
Disc Weights: 172
Review: By far the best approach/putter I've ever laid hands on. I use for some midrange shots too where I'm deep in the woods and would hate for my Goblin to bounce too far away from the basket. It sucks up impact REALLY well, better even than some softer plastics. This is my favorite all-around disc. I would recommend this disc to any player, period. You can't miss! =)
Posted 01-25-08
Submitted by Vince P vinnyc420@comcast.net
Disc Weights: 163
Review: I just got the Omega Supersoft Putter(163grams) yesterday in the mail(i usuaully putt and approach with an Aviar Dx-173grams). I have to say i used it in about 10 degree weather but it was very nice...stayed pretty straight when putting with it. I'm usually not to accurate with putters from 100-125 feet or so away but this one was nice and accurate..all around it was a good buy! Go out and get one of these babys!!!!
Posted 08-23-07
Submitted by michael Location: texas
Level: Beginner
Avg Drive: 225
Disc Weights: 146-165 170-175 for putters
Review: I started just a few weeks ago and this it my go to for aprouch shots and putts. i love the extra grippy plastic on this disc it has done wanders for my putts.
Posted 04-04-07
Submitted by Dangerous Don snikrep714@yahoo.com
Disc Weights: 175
Review: Believe it or not, the Omega Supersoft was the first disc I could turnover with any distance and accuracy. I found myself at the Seneca Creek Soiree and every hole seemed to be right hand favored. I hated the first round and out of desparation I started throwing my Omega Supersoft. On the downhill shots it would float forever. If I come up to any right handed hole (turnover shot for a lefty) less than 300 feet I throw my trusty beat up Omega Supersoft. I have used it as a putter since the started making them. I carry four Omega's: one for putting, one for turnover approach and drives under 300 feet; one for left handed hyzer or straight approaches and a brand new one when I need a 280' or less left handed hyzer drive. To make them go that far you need so much arm speed that they tend to want to go straight, so a brand new one will normally hyzer. "Magic Millenium".
Posted 11-16-06
Submitted by Kyle G kbowlerg03@yahoo.com
Disc Weights: 170-172
Review: What a disc. It has improved my putting tremendously. It holds a line and sticks to the chains. I use it for every put short or long, hyzer or anhyzer. It also works great for short drives up to 200 feet. Can't say enough about this disc.
Posted 10-03-06
Submitted by nate simpson Location: plainwell michigan
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 350
Disc Weights: 167-175
Review: love the omega line. I've used similar innova and discraft disc but this is an amazing product. the super soft omega is a putting machine. hold a straight line or curve what ever you throw. i do not drive with the super soft for the tendency to get tor up on trees . i do drive the q-mega and the sirius omega. i get a nice left turn(rhfh side arm) out of the Q-mega and a straighter drive out of the sirius plastic. the super soft grabs chain like glue and the Q and sirius do a great but not nearly as good job with the chains. the omega is basically a bead less aviar . it has a slight fade. i use mostly heavy weights and find the Q-mega turns over more easy at heavy weights during drives and fades more normal at lower weights(rhfh side arm).

I've used the omega for most of this season and have seen a dramatic improvement in my short game and mid range.

these are my personal experience and do not take this as the outcome that you will have.
Posted 05-30-06
Submitted by Adrien Gunter Gunters3@cableone.net
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 325
Disc Weights: 174
Review: The Omega Supersoft is my no.1 putter for short putts and anhyzer approaches. The plastic is nice and soft, so it really grips the chains. I use an Aviar for longer putts and approaches, due to the harder plastic. One complaint I do have is that the Omega tends to spin itself out on the left side of the basket, due to the grippier plastic. I will have to try an Omega driver mold.
Posted 08-24-05
Submitted by brock
boognish@mail.com
PDGA: 12353
Location: Corvallis, OR
Level: Pro
Avg Drive: 350
Disc Weights: 175
Review: What a find! similar to aviar putter but in nice soft plastic. very predictable with reliable stability at end of flight. This disc will land softly in chains and my kick outs have been reduced since switching over from harder plastic omega putter. Trees damage this soft plastic, so I only use it for putts within ~80 feet (hyzer, anhyzer or straight) AWESOME DISC
Posted 05-14-05
Submitted by Aaron Haimobeast
Location: Atlanta GA
Level: amateur
Avg Drive: 225
Throws: righty
Throwing Style(s): backhand, sidearm, overhand
Disc Weights: 150
Review: I am new to the sport and must say that this is the disc that started my addiction. Because of the way that it holds it line well and that I am not a power player (yet!), it was the best disc to learn from. I used this disc as my driver, midrange and approach, and sometimes would beat my friends (who are far better) if I played conservative with this disc. If you are a beginner this is the disc to get as it helps learn the concepts of angle of release, speed etc. Also, now that I\'ve advanced, this is my putter and approach of choice.

Peace.
Posted: 3-19-04
Submitted by: sutter_cane_lives@yahoo.com
If I could carry only one disc on the course for a round practically anywhere, it would be this putter. It not only putts well, but it is also my choice for almost any approach shot, and on many short holes, it is my driving disc. It holds an amazingly straight line on a drive! I replace my Omega regularly to keep a fresh one at all times, but they actually last a very long time. I still occasionally use the first one I bought 6 years ago!
Posted: 10-21-03
Submitted by JAMESDEAN189@aol.com
Definatly my #1 putter, I use one of the new x-putters for short shots when i just want to float it in, but anything 10ft or more only my omega will do. I've tried six or seven different putters but i always go back to my omega. it holds a line great for me and i've even suprised myself with how much extra distance this disc ads to my confident putting range. The softness really alows it to stick to the chains and maybe most important for new players or tournaments this disc absorbs most of the shock which helps keep it from bouncing out of the basket or taking a real bad skip off a tree. i would recomend this disc to anyone who hasn't found a putter that just feels right to them.
Submit Your Review
Back to Main Page