Disc Golf Review
Site
Home
News
Submit Review
Contact
E-Mail

Disc Reviews
Aerobie
CHING
DGA
Discmania
Discraft
Discwing
Gateway
Innova
Latitude 64
Lightning
Little Flyer
Millennium
Quest
Snap
Wham-O
Other

Accessories
Bags
Baskets
Videos
Miscellaneous

Resources
Disc Flight Ratings
Instructional Articles
Technique Repair
Throw Analysis
Beginner Tips
Disc Selection
Dyeing Discs
"Best of" Awards
Links

Interact
Chat
Surveys
Forum

Other
Acknowledgements
The Contributors


Disc Review



Quest
Raging Inferno DT

Type: Driver
Diameter: 21.0cm
Available Weights: 163-175g
Plastic: SRP

Raging Inferno DT
Flight Rating Category Value What Quest says:
The Raging Inferno DT utilizes real golf ball dimples to allow it to glide a long way while remaining extremely fast.
Maximum Flight Speed NA
Resistance To High Speed Turn NA
Amount Of Low Speed Fade NA
Propensity To Fade NA
Glide NA
Relative Distance NA
Qualitative Analysis Value
Recommended Skill Level NA
Predictability NA
Uniformity Of Break In Period NA
Overall Durability NA Description of the Ratings System.


Player Reviews

Posted 03-16-08
Submitted by Anonymous
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 300
Disc Weights: 177
Review: This disc disappoints me, and everyone else seems to like it on this site. I throw it the same way i do all my other discs, and it just goes out about 150' and turns over. Is it only meant for backhand throws?
Posted 01-31-08
Submitted by TJ Glowicz itsshiny485@yahoo.com
PDGA: 34474
Location: McKinney
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 450
Disc Weights: 173
Review: I won this disc as a CTP prize, and for a free disc I was pretty impressed. This disc fits perfectly in my fingers for a smooth sidearm, and the texture of the rim doesn't feel like it puts so much pressure on the inside of you fingers when it is thrown backhand... it is a very comfy disc. I'd say it is comparable to either a wraith or a surge, but it is defiantly less stable than both said discs.

one major flaw with the frisbee is the plastic, though. It feels good in the hand, but I seriously doubt it will last more than 2 or 3 tree hits. Just throwing it in the parking lot and skipping it off the pavement made it warp a little... and it's not even warm outside.

I don't think I will purchase one on my own, but I would trade discs to get another one, and for a free disc it was very well worth throwing.
Posted 09-24-07
Submitted by d pool depoolapp@cs.com
Disc Weights: 138
Review: Quest Ultralight Raging Inferno DT is the longest disc in my bag. I have better results with this disc throwing sidearm. It is straighter and longer than anything I have thrown. However, we play in primarily wooded courses and after only three rounds the disc has some pretty serious gashes. The disc was marked nike plastic and it seems to be less durable than DX. I also tried a regular weight (169 gr) model in the SRP plastic. This disc seems to hold up better but I can't get the same distance and it does not fly as straight.
Posted 08-26-07
Submitted by Chester Copperpot justinjay24@msn.com
Disc Weights: 171
Review: I had heard a lot of buzz over this disc, and wanted to replace a lost driver. But the big dimples threw me. Anyway, I found a different mold, be it old or new without the dimples. 171 grams of legal pleasure. I spent an hour this morning on a High School football field throwing sidearm. With a little practice, I was literally able to throw from the back of the endzone across to finish a few feet past the oposite end. Thats like 120 plus. Very fast,very easy to try too hard. Good grip.
Posted 06-30-07
Submitted by Anonymous Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 300
Disc Weights: 170
Review: Good news... bought this disc today. Flew farther than I've ever thrown! Bad news... first game, 3rd hole at La Mirada, I hit a tree from 100 feet and the disc had a one inch chip sliced out of it. I hit trees all the time and never had this bad of results. I lost my money on this one. Very disappointed.
Posted 06-29-07
Submitted by Luke Smith fotoband@gmail.com
Disc Weights: 166-176
Review: I have had my issues/objections to the way Quest markets their products, with those cheesy graphics and names like "T-Bone." Having said that, however, I can say that Quest's hi-speed drivers are really, really cool. I am not exaggerating when I say they simply fly farther than any other disc I own. Technique? Who knows. I've thrown Innova and Discraft the whole time, and then threw this disc and watched it go farther with the same effort. Can't say this is a very good plastic at all, in fact I don't know how suitable it even is for discs...it dings and scratches very easily, and has a slicker feel to it than most other disc plastics. However - this IS probably my new favorite mold. Also - the golf ball dimples are no joke. The disc simply sails.
Posted 06-15-07
Submitted by Jackson Longan axshonjackson@yahoo.com
Location: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level: Beginner
Avg Drive: 300
Disc Weights: 139
Review: I have been researching discs for the past couple of months and decided to order the Raging Inferno DT. I bought it at a very light weight of 139g. This disc has the most incredible glide I have ever seen. When thrown RHBH it will give a great S curve and fly way farther than my Star Wraith at 171g. This is the first disc I grab for when on a tee where there is open field ahead of me and no head wind.
Posted 06-03-07
Submitted by JD Hazel JHBLADER86@aol.com
PDGA: 31415
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 400
Disc Weights: 172
Review: The Raging Inferno DT, by Quest AT, is definitely the fastest and farthest driver ever! Before I was using Pro Wraiths, and while Wraiths are awesome once I switched to the Raging Inferno DT I immediately saw huge improvements in my distance. Before, I was lucky to get 330 ft. but now I can get a consistent 375' to even 400' if all the elements are in order. The disc is slightly understable so in order to achieve maximum distance throw with hyzer and WATCH IT GO! The dimples trap air causing the disc to glide more, and combine that with its already fast speed and this baby flies a country mile! This driver converted me to Quest AT and Gateway discs. INNOVA and Discraft make great discs (esp. the FLX Buzzz which is the best disc in the game), but if you are an Am. like me trying to improve your game then start with the Raging Inferno DT!
Posted 05-02-07
Submitted by josh Disc Weights: 169
Review: This raging inferno DT seems to be holding up well, disc is great for big strong flip-hyzers, phantasmagorically long into the wind on up-and-out annhyzers; flat out ripping and not necessarily the most control I would (for comparison's sake)say this is as fast as anything else available, has high speed turn of an 03' beast or champ orc, and its fade is straight to slight hyzer...when cruising this disc fades gently and late into flight...great distance with this thing
Posted 05-02-07
Submitted by JohnTS71 johnts71@hotmail.com
Location: San Antonio
Level: Amateur
Disc Weights: 172
Review: I got this disc 3 months ago and as advertised it does indeed go farther but....the plastic its made out of is cheap. I must have got the standard plastic...not the SRP. I emailed gateway and they are sending me a new disc free of charge. Thank you Gateway! This disc added about 20-40 yards to my distance
Posted 02-24-07
Submitted by braucher braucher@sssnet.com
Product Name: raging inferno dt
Disc Weights: 170
Review: this disc has the speed of a wraith/trex, stability of starfire/wraith, and fade of an orc. this thing screams out of your hand wicked fast. stats flat then a slight flip before the final glide. it glides extremely well and straight then fades very little. it added 30-40 ft to my teeshots no problem. grip is comfortable and plastic is innova star quality. this is an improvement on the inferno. the two feel and fly nothing alike in my opinion. the raging inferno dt is a keeper. big arms could find this too understable mabye. i can throw it at 80% or 100% and it flies the same stability wise. in fact it seems to fly better when released flatter versus hyzer/flip. its not finnicky like a trex as far as being speed sensitive. and the dimples are cool.
Posted 02-22-07
Submitted by patrick mysteryman007_2000@yahoo.com
Location: lynchburg,va
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 300
Disc Weights: 176
Review: this disc is good as adivertised. it does go far with less power. of course more power, farther it will go. it is easy to grip and releases well. flies like a star starfire but at a higher speed.
Submit Your Review
Back to Main Page