Mama's got a new bag.. but now what?

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Mama's got a new bag.. but now what?

Postby GypsyKowgirl » Sat May 31, 2014 9:37 pm

Hi all seasoned players! My background is that I used to play a while ago.. okay.. more like I haven't played in about 13 years, motherhood and whatnot kind of took over, but now the girls are old enough to trek through the woods with me and perhaps throw their own discs for fun. I came across what I thought was a really good deal on a bunch of discs and could use some insight on what I should throw and practice with for now and what I should just put away for awhile. When I was playing I played on some really challenging courses in St. Paul MN and now I live out in the boonies and the few courses around here seem very tame in comparison.. good thing. Anyway, here is the list of my discs and if anyone could chime in on how I should proceed, I would greatly appreciate it! :D

Drivers:
Sidewinder (haven't weighed it yet)
Pro Wraith (new-171)
Pro Wraith (new-175)
Pro Starfire (new-166)
Pro Starfire (new-169)
Pro Starfire (new-175)
Champion Valkyrie (haven't weighed this one yet either)
Destroyer (12 5 -1 3)
Star Katana (13 5 -3 3)

Mid:
DGA Shockwave First Flight (haven't weighed this one)
Roc
Tee Bird (7 5 0 2)
Star Stingray

I need to pick up a couple of putters but so far this is what I have to work with and am really looking forward to getting back into this sport! Thanks in advance!!
GypsyKowgirl
Noob

Favorite Disc: Don't know yet.

Re: Mama's got a new bag.. but now what?

Postby JR » Sun Jun 01, 2014 12:00 am

Welcome here and back to the sport.