Disc Golf Review
Site
Home
News
Submit Review
Contact
E-Mail

Disc Reviews
Aerobie
CHING
DGA
Discmania
Discraft
Discwing
Gateway
Innova
Latitude 64
Lightning
Little Flyer
Millennium
Quest
Snap
Wham-O
Other

Accessories
Bags
Baskets
Videos
Miscellaneous

Resources
Disc Flight Ratings
Instructional Articles
Technique Repair
Throw Analysis
Beginner Tips
Disc Selection
Dyeing Discs
"Best of" Awards
Links

Interact
Chat
Surveys
Forum

Other
Acknowledgements
The Contributors


Disc Review



News and Updates
Archives - 2001
Archives - January-June 2002
Archives - July-December 2002
Archives - January-June 2003
Archives - July-December 2003
Most Recent Updates

12-13-03
News: New reviews posted.
  • Discraft Elite Z Wasp
  • Innova Viking
  • GDS G5i Demon
  • GDS Evolution G3i
  • GDS Sabre
    11-24-03
    News: Have a new batch of reviews posted. I have been super busy so if you submitted a review since the last update and it wasn't posted with this one it may have slipped through the cracks. If that is the case, drop me an email and I will get it fixed.
    New Reviews:
  • GDS H Apache
  • Discraft Soft Magnet
  • Discraft Elite Z Crush
  • Innova Champion Viking
  • Innova Beast
  • Millennium Polaris LS
  • Discraft Elite Z Crush
  • DGA M-14 Basket
    10-21-03
    News: Fairly large update today to say the least. I have posted another Disc Dye Method submitted by Ryan Mowbray. I know I say this every time I go too long between updates, but I'm sorry I have taken so long since the last one as my free time has been very limited. My next update will be sometime around November 12th at the earliest but you can submit reviews at any time.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova CE Leopard
  • Innova KC Teebird
  • Innova Champion Beast
  • Innova SE Rhyno
  • Innova Pro Line Rhyno
  • Innova KC Gazelle
  • Innova Champion Viking
  • Innova KC Roc
  • Innova Champion Monster
  • Discraft Elite Z XL
  • Discraft Elite Z MRV
  • Discraft Elite Z Xpress
  • Gateway Chief
  • Gateway Soft Chief
  • Innova KC Teebird
  • Discraft Elite X Wildcat
  • Innova Champion Monster
  • Discraft Elite Z Buzz
  • Discraft Elite Z Crush
  • Innova Wolf
  • Innova Gator
  • Millennium Omega Supersoft Putter
    9-23-03
    News: Sorry for the time in between updates. My classes have been keeping me busier than I had anticipated. Have a few new reviews posted as well as a new disc dye process shared by Austin Walker. New Reviews:
  • Innova Pro Line Gremlin
  • Innova SE Rhyno
  • Innova CE Rhyno
  • Discraft Elite Z Predator
  • Millennium Quantum Omega AP
  • Innova Beast
  • Innova Shark
  • Discraft Elite X Challenger
  • Millennium Sentinel MF
    9-06-03
    News: Have added Danny Reeves to the Player Throw Analysis section and several new disc reviews posted as well. Still working on a new message board that is free and isn't loaded with annoying pop-ups.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Rhyno
  • Innova Firebird
  • Discraft Elite Z Wasp
  • Gateway Wizard
    8-28-03
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Eagle
  • Innova Shark
  • Discraft Stratus
    8-15-03
    News: Have some new reviews posted. Nothing else new except I will try to get a message board working again as my other one was deleted when the site stopped hosting free boards.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Eagle
  • Innova Leopard
  • Discraft Elite Z Wasp
  • Discraft Elite Z Wildcat
  • Millennium JLS
  • Innova Eagle
  • Lightning Tour Special Bag
    8-01-03
    News: Have posted a new article that was submitted as an extension of the How to Dye Discs article on How to get more vibrant colors using a few modifications of that process.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Gazelle
  • Innova Champion Monster
    7-28-03
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Eagle
  • Innova Champion Beast
    7-17-03
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Champion Monster
  • Innova Pro Line Firebird
  • Discraft Elite X Xtreme
    7-13-03
    News: The good news: wow, two updates within a few days of each other. The bad news: I reinjured my throwing shoulder a few nights ago with the early diagnosis being a slight tear of the rotator cuff and a more severe tear of one of my pectoral muscles and it looks like I will be sidelined from throwing for the next few weeks. I did pick up a few new discs this weekend at the Minnesota Majestic fly mart including the semi-new Discraft Talon and Wasp. Hopefully I'll be able to review those when my shoulder heals up. A few new reviews have been posted and I have revised my review of the GDS Chief as a friend put it "if someone hasn't thrown a Wizard they will have no idea what your comparisons mean." On the upside, I should be doing some video shoots for more throw analysis in the near future.
  • Innova Shark
  • Innova Rhyno
  • Innova Leopard
  • Innova Stingray
  • Discraft Elite X Wildcat
    7-08-03
    News: Have posted my first review in a long time with this set of updates for the GDS Chief. From the look of things, I will probably continue with the bi-weekly updates for the time being unless there is a large influx in submitted reviews. New Reviews:
  • Innova Beast
  • Gateway Chief
  • Discraft Challenger
  • Lightning #1 Helix
    Back to Main Page