Disc Golf Review
Site
Home
News
Submit Review
Contact
E-Mail

Disc Reviews
Aerobie
CHING
DGA
Discmania
Discraft
Discwing
Gateway
Innova
Latitude 64
Lightning
Little Flyer
Millennium
Quest
Snap
Wham-O
Other

Accessories
Bags
Baskets
Videos
Miscellaneous

Resources
Disc Flight Ratings
Instructional Articles
Technique Repair
Throw Analysis
Beginner Tips
Disc Selection
Dyeing Discs
"Best of" Awards
Links

Interact
Chat
Surveys
Forum

Other
Acknowledgements
The Contributors


Disc Review



News and Updates
Archives - 2001
Archives - January-June 2002
Archives - July-December 2002
Archives - January-June 2003
Archives - July-December 2003
Archives - January-June 2004
Archives - July-December 2004

12-23-04
News: Sorry for the long delay on reviews, some of the ones with today's update were submitted in early November. As for my excuse, I've just finished my last semester of college and now am graduating and now that my finals are done, I have time to work on the site again.
New Reviews:
  • Discraft Elite Z Wasp
  • Gateway Element
  • Gateway Illusion
  • Innova Champion Shark
  • Innova Bulldog
  • Innova Pro Orc
  • Discraft Elite Z Putt'r
  • Discraft Elite X Storm
  • Discwing Quarter K
  • Gateway Element
  • Innova XD
  • Discraft Elite Z Talon
  • Nite Flite Lite
    11-29-04
    News: All USDGC footage has been posted. Look for a review update in the future.
    11-10-04
    News: I have posted four new players from my USDGC footage in the throw analysis section. More to come soon.

    11-09-04
    News: I have posted five new players from my USDGC footage in the throw analysis section. More to come soon.
    11-03-04
    News: Part 3 of 3 for review updates and now they are fully up to date. USDGC footage coming soon.
    New Reviews:
  • Discraft Elite X Predator
  • Discraft Elite X Xtreme
  • Innova Champion Shark
  • Innova Champion Valkyrie
  • Wham-O 86 Softie
  • Gateway Sabre
  • Gateway Wizard
  • Gateway Element
  • Dolf PVC 16 Chain Hole
  • Revolution TE Team Bag
  • Birdie Bag
    11-03-04
    News: Part 2 of last update, part 3 to come shortly.
    New Reviews:
  • Lightning #1 Flyer
  • Innova Valkyrie
  • Discraft Elite X Xtra
  • Discraft Elite X Putt'r
  • Innova Polecat
  • Innova Gremlin
    10-21-04
    News: My apologies for the long break between updates. Classes have kept me busy and I'm a little behind from my trip to the USDGC. This is the first installment of several that will be getting the submitted reviews up to date. I will try to get to the others within the next few days. I have a lot of footage from the USDGC that I am working on getting posted as well, so keep an eye out for that in the near future.
    New Reviews:
  • Aerobie Epic
  • Innova Champion Teebird
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
  • Discraft Elite X Storm
  • Innova Gator
  • Discraft Hawk
  • Aerobie Epic
    9-13-04
    News: I've started classes again so there may be a little bit more time between updates. I will try to keep up with them as well as I can. Have a few new reviews posted and I have a couple of articles in the works.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Champion Shark
  • Innova Pro Shark
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
  • Discraft Pro D Challenger
  • Discraft Elite X Challenger
  • Wham-O Frisbee Touchline Under
  • Aerobie Epic
  • Innova Deluxe Bag
  • Discraft Elite X Putt'r
  • Ching Skill Shot DGT
  • Millennium Quantum Q-Mega
  • DGA Squall
  • Discraft Elite Z Buzz
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
    8-24-04
    News: A few new reviews posted. Also, I have posted two new articles, the first of which covers grip. The second of which is more of a mindset article targeted at the developing player.
    New Reviews:
  • Discraft Marauder
  • Innova Beast
  • Innova Dragon
  • Lightning Prostyle Bag
    8-12-04
    News: I have posted another dozen or so new video breakdowns in the Throw Analysis section from footage I shot at the Worlds.
    7-28-04
    News: I have posted around a dozen new video breakdowns in the Throw Analysis section. There is no text to accompany the new ones yet, but I will try to get those rolling soon as my first priority was to get them all the videos and images posted.
    7-24-04
    News: New reviews posted. I have completed the next new article for the Disc Selection Guide which is sort of a buyer's guide for players looking to either get started or add more discs to their bag. I have added DGA's new Pro Line plastic to the plastic guide. Also, a first for discgolfreview.com is the "Best of" Awards which is a summary of what I think are some of the best products on the market.
    New Reviews:
  • Discraft Elite Z Wildcat
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Ching Skill Shot
  • Discraft Cyclone 2
  • Aerobie Arrow
  • Innova Cobra
  • Discraft Elite X Wildcat
  • Ching 12 Pack Sport Bag
    7-14-04
    News: Have a few new reviews posted. Am in the process of revamping the Disc Selection Guide and have added an article giving an explanation of disc plastics. I hope to add more soon.
    New Reviews:
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
  • Innova Aviar P&A
    Back to Main Page