Disc Golf Review
Site
Home
News
Submit Review
Contact
E-Mail

Disc Reviews
Aerobie
CHING
DGA
Discmania
Discraft
Discwing
Gateway
Innova
Latitude 64
Lightning
Little Flyer
Millennium
Quest
Snap
Wham-O
Other

Accessories
Bags
Baskets
Videos
Miscellaneous

Resources
Disc Flight Ratings
Instructional Articles
Technique Repair
Throw Analysis
Beginner Tips
Disc Selection
Dyeing Discs
"Best of" Awards
Links

Interact
Chat
Surveys
Forum

Other
Acknowledgements
The Contributors


Disc Review



News and Updates
Archives - 2001
Archives - January-June 2002
Archives - July-December 2002
Archives - January-June 2003
Archives - July-December 2003
Archives - January-June 2004
Archives - July-December 2004

6-26-05
News: Well, this was supposed to be an update announcing a new addition to the DGR staff, but he hasn't come through with the updates so I'm not sure if that will fly. 11 new reviews with this update and 1 new article that is part of a series I am writing on building consistency.
  • Gateway S Sabre
  • Discraft Elite Z Reaper
  • Discraft Pro D Drone
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Innova Champion Beast
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Innova Birdie
  • Cool Shots DVD
  • Ching Skillshot Basket
  • Innova Moray
  • Discraft Elite X Stratus
    6-05-05
    News: 30 new reviews posted. Added 7 players to the throw analysis section. I have completed an article that I started last fall playing on wooded courses as well as reprinted a couple of old articles by Rick Bays in the instructional articles section.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Pro Starfire
  • Aerobie Epic
  • Innova Wolf
  • Gateway H Spirit
  • Gateway S Illusion
  • Discraft Elite X Reaper
  • Innova Eagle
  • Innova Pro Orc
  • Innova Pro Starfire
  • Innova Champion Monster
  • Gateway E Element
  • Innova Champion Viking
  • Discraft Elite Z Glide
  • Innova DX Orc
  • Innova Champion Monster
  • Discraft Elite Z Crush
  • Aerobie Arrow
  • Aerobie Epic
  • Innova Champion Viking
  • Lightning Tour Special Bag
  • Millennium Polaris LS
  • Cool Shots DVD
  • Hot Shots DVD
  • Innova Pro Orc
  • Revolution Mini Bag
  • Hot Shots DVD
  • Cool Shots DVD
  • Hot Shots DVD
  • Super Shots DVD
  • Hot Shots DVD
    5-14-05
    News: Still working out some bugs with the new submission form. Hopefully soon it will save time it takes to update so that I can update a little more frequently. Have completed a mini-update with about 1/3 of the reviews due to be posted. Added a couple of old instructional articles from dgc online to the articles section. Updated the links page.
    New Reviews:
  • DGA Riptide
  • Discraft Elite Z Flick
  • Innova Pro Orc
  • Discraft Elite Z Flick
  • Discraft Elite X Comet
  • Millennium Omega Super Soft Putter
    5-01-05
    News: New reviews posted. A big thanks to John K. for helping code an automated review submission form which will save me tons of time with updates, which should mean I can update more frequently. The new articles I've been talking about are on the back burner for the next week or two but I will try to get them done when I can.
    New Reviews:
  • DGA Gumbputt Powerdrive
  • Innova Gator
  • Discraft Elite Z Breeze
  • Discraft Elite Z Flick
  • Millennium Aurora MS
  • Innova Champion Viking
  • Innova Champion Teebird
  • Innova Champion Rhyno
  • Aerobie Epic
  • Innova Bulldog
    4-08-05
    News: New reviews posted. Have updated the disc selection article to include newer discs and have more thoroughly covered disc weights.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Champion Teebird
  • Innova Champion Eagle
  • Discraft Elite X X2
  • Discraft Elite X XL
  • Innova Pro Teebird-L
  • Innova Champion Whippet
  • Discraft Elite X Stratus
  • Innova Champion Sidewinder
  • Innova Pro Birdie
  • Innova Hydra
  • Innova Archangel
  • Innova Puma
  • Innova Orc
  • Innova Pro Starfire
  • Innova Champion Gator
  • PDGA Tour Bag
  • Disc Golf For Beginners and Intermediate Players DVD
    3-21-05
    News: The site broke the 100k hit barrier today and with this update 500+ reviews. These really are milestones for the site. Thanks to all who have supported the site, sent me encouraging emails, submitted reviews, recommended the site to friends, and helped donate to the site either directly or through disc purchases. I have a new batch of reviews posted and have been conceptualizing a new article on snap.
    New Reviews:
  • Ching Skillshot Basket
  • InStep Disc Golf Goal
  • Innova Champion Sidewinder
  • Lightning The Upshot
  • Wham-O Touchline Bank
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Innova Champion CFR Viper
  • Innova Archangel
  • Innova Eagle
  • Innova Stingray
  • Innova Classic Cobra
  • Innova Champion Sidewinder
  • InStep Disc Golf Goal
    2-9-05
    News: After a rather eventful month in my personal life, things have calmed down a little bit and I have a well-deserved and long overdue update with a lot of new reviews.
    New Reviews:
  • Revolution Team Bag
  • Innova Champion Cobra
  • Lightning #1 Driver
  • Innova Discatcher Traveller Basket
  • DGA M-14 Basket
  • Revolution Mini Bag
  • Discraft Elite Pro Bag
  • Innova Champion Sidewinder
  • Innova Champion Stingray
  • Innova Viper
  • Innova Archangel
  • Innova Champion Cobra
  • Innova Cobra
  • Revolution Mini Bag
  • Innova Champion Aviar
  • Innova Aviar Putt & Approach
  • Innova Aero
  • Innova Champion Banshee
  • Aerobie Epic
    Back to Main Page